Jquery Dialog Test

India U-19 squad to tour Australia

Published 28 June 2013
India U-19 squad to tour Australia
The Indian Under-19 team will be traveling to Australia to play a tri-series that starts on the 2nd of July and features the home side as well as New Zealand. India under-19 starts their tour with a friendly against Papua New Guinea under-19 on the 30th of June. The tri-series however, begins with India taking on Australia at Darwin.

India under-19’s squad will be lead by Vijay Zol and features the likes of Akhil Herwadkar and Sarfaraz Khan. Herwadkar was a part of the under-19 side that won the 2012 ICC Under-19 World Cup, while Sarfaraz was recently named in Mumbai’s Ranji probables. The side is currently coached by former Tamil Nadu cricketer Bharat Arun.

Squad: Vijay Zol (c), Sanju Vishwanandh, Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer, Sarfaraz Khan, Atul Singh, Deepak Hooda, Mohammad Raza, Kuldeep Yadav, Ricky Bhui, Abhiimanyu Lamba, Rishi Arothe, Chima Milind, Aamir Gani, Ankush Bains